The Dennis Bovell Dub Band

Linton Kwesi Johnson and The Dennis Bovell Dub Band have been performing and recording together for over 20 years. Johnson writes the poems and bass lines, then Bovell, band leader, producer and bass player, arranges them.

Current band members are Kai Sundqvist and Klas Jervors (brass), Daniel Spahni (drums), Fabio Marchiori (keyboards), Tony ‘Groco’ Uter (percussion), Johnny T (violin) and Internal Dread (sound engineer).

The Dub Band have accompanied Johnson all over the world, from Europe to Brazil, from Japan to South Africa.